Posted by: petsweekly | May 22, 2008

Kids…

Kids are hilarious at times, generally not as entertaining as my animals, but close. Here’s a recent conversation with my stepson:

Me: How did you lose your house key?!

Him: I didn’t. They’re in my room.

Me: Well, get them out of your room and put them on your key ring.

Him: I can’t find them.

Me: I thought you said they were in your room?

Him: They are. I can’t find them because my room is too messy.

Me: Well, then – clean your room!

Him: I did. They weren’t there.

Me: Then they weren’t in your room!!

Wow…  Well, at least now I know why we have to take care of them until they are 18 yrs old….

Leave a Reply

Categories

