Posted by: petsweekly | October 7, 2007

3 Feature Pet Articles Coming

Hello fellow packmates!

I have some great news this week! I have just been contacted by a HUGE cat magazine to write two articles (which are going to be LOTS of fun to write). In regards to this cat magazine, I have been trying to get in with them for nearly 10 yrs. The query they finally responded to was 10 months old. So – for all you fellow writers out there, keep in mind agents and publishers may still be considering you! I’ve also been contacted by a large Yachting Magazine to write yet another feature about boating with pets.

Since the articles are requiring a very short turnaround, I am putting my hand out for help. I would love to hear from people who have experience (or no someone who does, or have run across an article that cover these topics, or just have some input on the topic) about the following:

1. The History of Pets on Ships: I’m writing this for a yachting magazine and I want to know about anyone who is cruising with pets, anyone who knows stories about cruising with pets, and the historical background stories of pets who came over in the Pacific Northwest throughout history.

2. Cat Houses: Nope – not Vegas prostitution rings, literal everyday, run-of-the-mill people houses that have been converted to provide the best accommodations for cats! An example woud be The Cat’s House.

3. The 10 Most Luxurious Hotels for Cats: Know of any hotels, resorts or travel methods that cater to cats? Let me know!

And I’m keeping this short because I have TON of work to do. Take a quick cat nap and we’ll be back with our updated newsletter next week!

Stacy

Leave a Reply

Categories

